10 Comments
Feb 19, 2021Liked by File411

It's not funny... And yet ? The way you put things has made me laugh more times than I should have in this nightmare. Thank you 🥰🙏

Expand full comment
author

Laughter is good for the soul... I try to laugh at least 4 times a day -

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2021Liked by File411

I laughed at the song choice.

Expand full comment
author

And mah job here is done ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2021Liked by File411

Ok, I thought me laughing like a maniac earlier today was peak embarrassment for me today but I just snort spouted my soda. Happy Friday, Filey.

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2021Liked by File411

You rock, Filey!

Expand full comment

I am glad you started this newsletter. I was following you on Twitter back in the SF days. Then on the MadDog Pac. Glad to see you are being your investigative self. You have been up in this business for a long time. you always have the receipts. they also chase you off the platforms, so you know you are doing some things properly.

Expand full comment
author

YAY you found me - again. I don’t know why but it truly does make my day when my longtime followers eventually find me. (sending you a virtual hug)

The interesting thing of why I selected this platform is the “copyright” protection and the general self governance of Substack. As for Twitter - meh that’s what happens when you mix obsessed trolls, mentally unwell stalker(s) and plagiarist.

I mean how damaged in the head must you be, that your entire Twitter existence is retweeting other (actual reporters) work, lifting other’s research, and joining a troll gang after you lied to them about using Twitter as tinder... I digress (again)

Expand full comment

File-y do you mind us uploading your work to twitter when it gets used as by someone else? Like E.G.

Expand full comment
author

Not at all - I started watermarking various court filings because I saw a few on Twitter using my files and I was like - come on - at least be polite and attribute. Most of my articles have a share button that allows users to share on most social media platforms.

Expand full comment