13 Comments
Feb 23, 2021Liked by File411

Why aren’t you on Twitter anymore?! I miss you!

Expand full comment
author

Because my stalkers and trolls like to mass report my account and I’m not giving them the opportunity to take yet another Twitter account down

Expand full comment

God I miss you on tweeter. A$$hats.

Expand full comment
author

I miss you too but I’m not going back to that platform until my stalkers & trolls are either permanently banned or facing Federal Cyber Stalking charges - pretty sure someone is going to have a bad week when the TRO is served

Expand full comment
Feb 23, 2021Liked by File411

Wanted to take a sec to let you know that I enjoy this format very much. While I liked your Twitter, I find this easier to navigate. And the long turn keeps my attention more. I’m appreciative of all you do a d grateful for your hard work.

Expand full comment
author

My pleasure and I tend to agree - this format is better suited towards my verbosity... snort -but I should probably hire a proofreader or editor as my proclivity of typos and grammar - is with out equal😂

Expand full comment

lol! It’s part of the charm! ;)

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2021Liked by File411

Thank you for this—best way to start the week.

Feeling also more calm because I know Merrick Garland will finally get his hearings, starting this am. Can't wait for him to be confirmed!

Expand full comment
Feb 23, 2021Liked by File411

I know there are a lot of dumpster fires you are following, I’m curious if you’ve ever looked into the NCAA, and athletes getting paid, or at least getting permission to use their name/image to make money... Given how large this sector is, the talent playing for next to nothing, and the amount of money involved I can’t imagine there isn’t some dirty business going on.

Expand full comment
author

I’ve previously researched it back in 2017 and was vindicated in 2018 when the NCAA indictments were unsealed. I suppose I could take another crack at it

Expand full comment

Supreme Court’s decision about NY finally getting Trumps tax returns?

I know it’s only the Grand Jury but it’s a huge break. Thoughts?

Expand full comment
author

The fact SCOTUS denied Trump’s request is a good thing. Of note “The application for a stay presented to Justice Breyer and referred to the Court is denied”

I would say that the notion, we the general public will see his tax returns is uniformed and I’d be skeptical of anyone on Twitter pushing this disinformation. Conversely DA Vance’s argue (rightfully so); ‘meticulous’ review that is required when a subpoena is directed to the records of a sitting President.” set the stage for SCOTUS’ denial. At every step in this process Trump has lost - but the delay caused to the Manhattan Grand Jury is kind of hard to enumerate- link to SCOTUS’ list below (the case is the 3rd one listed 20A63)

https://www.supremecourt.gov/orders/courtorders/022221zor_2cp3.pdf

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2021Liked by File411

Thank you! I appreciate your knowledge greatly - I know I can trust your breakdowns of what the legal rulings mean.

I still miss the casual and hilariously snark of our dear Filey/Spicy. I am very appreciative of your work, thank you!

Expand full comment