43 Comments
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Just wanted to say thanks and I appreciate all your research. Don’t always get to read every word (thank you for your highlights) but value it for the receipts it provides. Take care of of yourself and your family x

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Good to know have found a place to land and, as always, those beach videos are so valued (particularly for the land-locked and cold-bound). What significance was it that the defense team on Saturday agreed to have Herrera-Beutler's statement entered into evidence without contest? Raskin read the statement, made his arguments re: statement's substance and implications, then moved directly into closing arguments for the case.

Expand full comment
author

That’s such a great question- in my opinion the significance is multi pronged;

1) her statement is now (and for all time) part of the Impeachment Record - and for all of history

1a) Rep Herrera-Beutler (RHB) released her statement on the evening the House Rested their argument

1b) the criticism that the House Impeachment Managers (HIMs) waited “until after the fact” is IMHO completely misguided. RHB’s statement wasn’t publicly released (I think some 83+ minutes) after the House rested

2) Lead Impeachment Manager Rep Raskin pivoted to reading RHB’s statement into the record that was after negotiations. This was a compromise and viewed as a win for Trump. Candidly I do not like Schumer, he needs to be voted out. He consistently proves he’s no match with McConnell. Notwithstanding some Democrat Senators argued that if the HIMs really wanted witnesses this could dramatically bog down Congress, specifically confirmation of President Biden’s Cabinet nominations. Which is actually important- remember nearly 14+ months later the House is still litigating Don McGahn’s subpoena. So while it was disappointing that the HIMs compromised - I understand and respect their decision. Hope that was a clear explanation and apologies for the wordiness -also ICYMI 👇🏻

https://file411.substack.com/p/trump-impeachment-day-5-summary

Expand full comment

Should be: Good to know YOU have found a place to land!

Expand full comment
author

LOLS I figured that’s what you meant 😊

Expand full comment

No specific question here but just want to express my deep gratitude for you here, have missed you on Twitter but enjoying this much better! Thank you for your hard work and dedication. I look to you for any encouraging info. And Thank You for this video! Since yearly trips to the beaches in NC as a child, after a nearly 40 year absence I made it back 2 summers ago & went in neck deep to let the ocean give me a super massage, nothing better. The sound alone is magical, incredibly healing. Much love to you, we will all need it going forward, but I so hope to (and I do believe we will) see justice done on so many fronts!!!!! 2022 Baby!!!!!

Expand full comment
author

I’m glad that you enjoy the ocean as much as I do. And yes 2022 Baby...have a great day and feel free to bookmark my YouTube channel Playlists - it only has two videos in it but I typically add a new video weekly

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLLza0wJjuf84ZeO9rnQgLzQ7e-o9I-dbh

Expand full comment

Lovely, thanks so much! I use this kind of video/audio for medicinal relaxing, better than drugs! I have noticed the wind through trees (best with leaves) has a similar effect, sounding so often like the beach to my ears, music!

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

I think so many have the same desire- that Justice be served, not only for the sake of justice, but for the message it sends to all. Currently we have a multitude of criminal activities committed by Trump with absolutely little to no accountability. This escape from culpability green lights all future bad actors, whether it be financial crimes, crimes surrounding politics, internet crimes, crimes against women, children, immigrants. When you sum it all up, it is nothing short of overwhelming. Just as those ocean waves, the appalling behavior rolled in at us nonstop for four years. It existed before with him, but really more in his sphere until his ego and whoever promoted him got him into his leadership role.

I won't forget- maybe was asleep at the wheel while carrying on life, but we can't leave the country this fractured. Is there a path to justice?

Expand full comment
author

I agree with you on all points - regarding your really great question; “is there a path to justice” —> absolutely <— but it takes time. Building a case “beyond reasonable doubt” requires an innumerable amount of hours. I know that’s probably not at all what you want to hear and for that I’m genuinely sorry. As you know I’m not one that will provide a BS answer. IMO the knife cuts both ways in the Biden DOJ, they go after Trump for the Jan6th insurrection the GOP will scream partisan witch hunt. Although I “believe” (with zero documents to support my belief) that Trump likely granted secret pardons for Rudy & Trump Jr for their complicity in the Jan 6th insurrection and the only way to test my belief would be to indict both- at which point Rudy & Jr would be forced to play the “secret pardon card” - in the end I think all eyes should be on the Fulton County DA and the Georgia SoS office and the DC AG’s office.

Expand full comment

He could be dead before the wheels of justice spin long enough. What about financial crimes - SDNY? Maybe because that is more of my wheelhouse...

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Love the ocean. Always miss it. Nothing like it- and its calming sound.

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Do you have any faith in either Georgia or the SDNY actually indicting trump? I refuse to give into despair, but this chump has gotten away with treason.

Expand full comment
author

I have a lot of faith in the Fulton County DA - if you toggle down to the bottom of this article, I embedded the letter and highlighted what I think is significant- as to the SDNY meh... not really but I do think the DC AG might be worth watching too https://file411.substack.com/p/trump-impeachment-mid-day-2-summary

Expand full comment

Thank you!

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

This video is what I needed today Thank You!

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Biden said he wants to remain out of the AG's actions - a return to POTUS being uninvolved in AG activities. Garland's confirmation is next week. By my best guess is it will take a week to meet & greet, acclimate. Another month to catch up with direct reports and settle into a rhythm - while also rooting out Trump loyalists.

Politically, COVID should settle significantly by end of MAR as vaccines get out, and the Biden agenda should have cleared all major hurdles (i.e. Cabinet fully confirmed, COVID relief).

So...I would guess APR/MAY is when we'll start to see the long-awaiting traction on ridding America of these mobster-owned politicians. What is your best guess?

Expand full comment
author

I agree on the points of returning to a sense of normalcy within the DOJ. I know a handful of attorneys at Main (line prosecutors) and I can tell you that moral is pretty low. As you know our DOJ must be viewed as “a political” and the damage of the Trump administration is really kind of hard to explain (both in breadth and totality of scope) I a, genuinely excited for Garland’s confirmation. By returning to the DOJ - he is coming full circle (yes his public service career started at the DOJ) -one thing I am paying close attention to Biden’s nominations for US Attorneys. With respect to the USAO-DC I think it’s a good thing that Biden asked Sherwin to stay on. He has a well earned reputation of being a bulldog and he’s singularly focused on prosecuting the ___ out of the insurrectionist. He “might” punt on Rudy and Jr but for now I am okay with the actions he’s taken

https://www.justice.gov/usao-dc/meet-us-attorney

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

thx

Expand full comment

You're simply the best! (I've been watching too much Schitt's Creek!) Thank you for all you do. Now what about The Seditioneers - in both houses - any chance we'll see them in a court of law?

Expand full comment
author

Today but tomorrow I can be less than best. As to your question...the beltway rumor (again I don’t have documents to support said rumor so it’s more than okay to be skeptical) is Mo Brooks is likely facing an OCE investigation https://oce.house.gov/ I can personally tell you that I submitted a complaint. Because after I watched his full remarks at the Jan6th rally see video here https://youtu.be/S2_O_OENYf8 I was pissed. The only issue is Brooks might have immunity under the Speech and Debate Clause. I elaborated on that Constitutional Protection here (it’s the 3rd sub paragraph)

https://file411.substack.com/p/trump-2nd-impeachment-day-4-summary

And I’m not going to BS you - it’s unclear if Cruz Brooks Gosar Hawley will face a criminal court of law

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

I keep following twitter accounts that I think may be a sock. There are a couple that have popped up that have me wondering.

Expand full comment
author

I am NOT on Twitter - anyone who’s says they are me on Twitter is an imposter.

Expand full comment

Nobody has that I have seen. People have been using your Filey-isms and project snarky humor that reminds me of you, that’s all.

Expand full comment

Thank you for this video! I also wonder why Trump has not been indicted yet for the crime Michael Cohen was indicted, arrested and prosecuted for. Or has the statute of limitations already been reached fo that crime? Thank you for all you do—so glad I found you here. Missed "seeing" you on twitter.

Expand full comment
author

My pleasure and glad you enjoyed the video. I kind of felt like my readers needed something soothing to watch. As to Trump being indicted - I dunno mainly because yes the possibility does exist that there “could be” a sealed indictment and that would “toll” (stop) the clock which addresses the statue of limitations. I’ve never been entirely convinced that a sealed SDNY indictment exist ...but again it’s possible

Expand full comment

Ah okay. Thank you!

Expand full comment
author

Why must you challenge my ability to NOT go to a very dark place [snort I’m totally kidding] but I think I could safely say “hope springs eternal” right” ?

Expand full comment

I'm wondering what can be done about the USPS and DeJoyless situation now.

Expand full comment
author

What a timely question and DeJoyless wants to retain his job but ... on Feb 12th Sen Duckworth sent President Biden this letter...

https://www.duckworth.senate.gov/imo/media/doc/2021.02.12%20-%20LETTER%20TEXT%20-%20Letter%20to%20Biden%20re%20USPS%20Board%20of%20Governors%20-%20Final.pdf

Expand full comment

I know I'm late to the q&a party but... is there anything we can do to help with research?

Expand full comment
author

You’re not late ... for now I think I’m good on the research end, but what a generous and thoughtful question. Future raincheck? Although I’d love to hear from you and my other readers if there are other particular topic(s)or or issue(s) you’d like me to research. Deal? Sometimes I put on blinders & unwittingly ignore other important matters.

Expand full comment

You just let me know what, when and where. I'll do my best to support. blinders, nah. How do we possible focus on anything else when our democracy is under attack

Expand full comment

This isn’t a question but more of a statement. Since you left Twitter I had to get my own PACER account and am figuring out how to use it. Following the Simone Gold case closely (thanks for the post on her BTW). Makes me appreciate all that you do even more!

Expand full comment
author

If you ever need me to pull the documents, please feel free send me an email @file411dc@gmail.com and I’ll email you a pdf. of the filing. I know PACER can get super expensive- speaking of Gold she has a hearing coming up and I’ll likely push out an update, as warranted - deal?

Expand full comment

Thank you for all the incredible research you do. Will you be back on Twitter? I am very happy you are here though. At least your work will be safer.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for reading it and seeing the value in it

Expand full comment
author

But no I don’t have any plans to return to Twitter

Expand full comment

Did you jump or were you pushed?

Expand full comment
author

Both? Depends on the circumstances/snort

Expand full comment

Hi File, Thank you for your continued work! In your opinion what do you think will happen in the next 6 months (Trump indictments wise) if any?

Expand full comment
author

Hiya - IMO regarding Trump - I genuinely think it’s going to be tax fraud and insurance fraud that will be his undoing (cough—conservation easements) - this is a Dec 2020 letter from the NY AG - I need to find the conservation easements. I think I put those files on a jump drive... https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YkFsBYKNByenknQ_yAVmj8t19Ori6T6n/view?usp=drivesdk

Expand full comment
Feb 15, 2021Liked by File411

Thank you and I/we are so glad that we can interact with you again! Thank you again!!

Expand full comment